(meta-blogging: a break)

Ugh, I feel bad that I’m taking this valuable time and space to simply post an announcement… anyway, I decided yesterday that I need to take a break for a few days. There’s a bunch of components to this: I’m sick at the moment (nothing serious, just miserable), but at the same time still have to do classes and plenty of schoolwork (with final projects in full swing), and all the other assorted things in life. My Muse is pretty effectively short-circuited. I am still posting daily on Poetic Asides, if you care to see my work over there, but I don’t think I have the time and energy to maintain that November challenge and keep up with different postings here on the blog, so I think I’ll be quiet until about Saturday. I can conceive of having things done by Saturday. And then soon after that, it’ll be Thanksgiving, and I’ll need to have something to do anyway aside from being in a turkey coma.

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to say at the moment. I’ll check out blogs/post comments when I can, but really I need to focus on other things for the rest of the week, much as I’d rather be here. But it’s tough to force inspiration when you’ve got migraines and coughing and stacks of research to get through… sigh. :\

6 thoughts on “(meta-blogging: a break)

  1. Yousei Hime says:

    Do take a break!!! Take as long as you need. Your Muse will be there when you’re back on your feet. Awww, feel better, seriously.

  2. kate says:

    just read your poem over on poetic asides about the handicapped son/ scientist, great poem, very powerful.
    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  3. karen says:

    Do I understand this! See you when you’re back in action; in the meantime, feel better and be productive!

  4. jublke says:

    Hope you feel better soon! :)

  5. Aww – Joseph I am so sorry you are not feeling well. I know we all plug away at life everyday and get up and do the same thing the next day. Just get better. Your work will get done little by little – I have really enjoyed the last few poems posted. You are a marvel!

  6. Get well!! There’s no need to keep up a frenetic pace; we’re all here, waiting to read your goodies when you get around to posting them.

Leave a Reply

