meta-blogging: still alive

A quick update: we’re all fine here in New York, although the power’s out (and probably will be for a while), so I’m using what Internet I can scrounge at friends’ apartments. And also a building facade collapsed around the corner from me. But no flooding and no damage, so that’s something.

It seems unlikely that I’ll be able to finish the Submit-O-Rama challenge, which sucks because I was really cranking away at it. Maybe I’ll give myself a couple extra days because of extenuating circumstances. :P  For the next few days, at least, I’ll probably be fairly quiet online. But all is well, and hope everyone else who has been weathering the storm has done all right too!

12 thoughts on “meta-blogging: still alive

  1. PJF Sayers says:

    Glad you are doing well, Joseph. The building that lost its facade, is that the one they have been showing on the news? Take good care.

    Pamela

  2. vivinfrance says:

    I’ve been thinking of you all day, Joseph, so it is a relief to get your news. I’m very glad you’re OK.

  3. Carol Steel says:

    Thinking of you and glad to know that you are OK. Having no power sucks. My daughter lives on Long Island. They lost lots of Black Oaks but none fell on their house. They hid in their basement last night with the children, as they were worried about the winds and the trees falling. Their house is high on a hill, so they escaped the storm surges. Take care of yourself and hope the power is on as soon as possible. Thanks for posting. I felt worried about you.

  4. Irene says:

    So glad!! I saw the facade collapse on the news last night.

  5. Glad to hear you are okay! Been thinking of all the people affected all day now– starting to hear one by one that they are okay– makes me feel good. So saddened though that some were not as fortunate.

  6. jublke says:

    Glad to hear that you are okay. We fared a bit better down here in Maryland.

  7. Misky says:

    Thank you, Joseph. Stay well.

  8. margo roby says:

    Thank you, Joseph. Everytime the news mentioned neighbourhoods around where you must be, I had a heart attack. Thank you for letting us know you are okay. Stay safe.

  9. barbara_ says:

    I wonder how many of the publications you would have been submitting for are in the same shape you are. Not quite dead in the water, but drifting.

  10. Dhyan says:

    Glad to hear you are good Joseph, enjoy the off-line life,
    it has much to offer.

  11. Glad to hear you are doing well Joseph.

Leave a Reply

